“Catch-Up” Instructions…


I’m about 4 days behind with my posts. I’ve been a bit “under the weather” the past few days. Partly, because it is becoming quite cold here and we are expecting to have some snow by Sunday…we will see. This reminds me of a perfect quote from Life’s Little Instruction Book for this time of year:

fireplaceVolume One – #31: “Never buy a house without a fireplace.”

Here is a picture of ours! Nice and toasty! Thank goodness for my husband…

I also started a new “Lupus” drug – at least for me. I have tried several now. I suspect that everyone with Lupus has been on Prednisone and Plaquenil as those are pretty standard. I have also tried CellCept (unable to tolerate), Rituxan “chemo” infusions monthly (for over 6 months) and now I am taking Imuran. I haven’t be able to consume a full meal; I become nauseated after just a few bites. *sigh*

This leads me to the second my second “catch-up” instruction, also from Volume One…

#79: “Don’t take good health for granted”

And alas, my insomnia has become insufferable – yet I’m chronically fatigued…a day in the life of “me”. I am so grateful that my sister bought me some Sleepy Time Tea! 🙂

Time to stay positive and keep moving forward! So here is some good advice from Volume Three – #1200: “Remember that you can miss a lot of good things in life by having the wrong attitude.”

I’ll end this post with one final thought from Volume Two…

#695: “Don’t waste time waiting for inspiration. Begin, and inspiration will find you.”

~ May everyday be a blessing…

Leave a comment